h1

#30 – Outlast the Lull

4 September 2007

Ever since running the Fallsburg Marathon I’ve been in a bit of a rut running-wise. What I’m finding is that some days I simply forget to go running. Usually I get antsy if I don’t run frequently and I’ll certainly notice if I skip a day, but not lately. Today, for example, I wanted to run this morning but forgot about it when I woke up, so I figured I’d run this afternoon after work. I forgot again.

When I have gone running, it’s been good – in fact, my pace has been faster than usual. Somehow my mental state just isn’t in the right frame of mind. Hopefully this passes soon. First of all, I have a 5K in two weeks where I want to do well, and secondly I haven’t been updating this blog!

Leave a Reply

